CT University confers ‘Best Teacher Award’


*Gao salutes teachers as nation builders

By A O News Service

ITANAGAR | Nov 29 | Teachers are nation builders as their committed and dedicated services yield worthy citizens to the nation, said state BJP president Tapir Gao before conferring ‘Best Teacher Award’ on 70 teachers of various schools of Arunachal Pradesh at a function here today.

“I salute you all excellent teachers as Arunachal Pradesh marching fast on development path needs quality teachers to produce precious human resources, which is the need of the hour to accelerate the state building process”, he said and termed teaching as noblest profession.

Terming the award conferred by C T University (CTU) as  great achievement and true recognition of their invaluable services to the society, Gao, a former Lok Sabha member, as chief guest exhorted them to caution students about drug abuse being the serious threat to present generation.

He alluded (CTU) far away from Punjab for its unique initiative, first of its type in the state, not only to ink a record but also to recognise and encourage them to main the same tempo to serve the humanity. “I pray for the growth of the university to serve the nation”, he added.

Ward 11 councilor Higio Aruni and a social activist, speaking as guest of honour, in the same language appreciated the teachers, mostly of private schools, in achieving the feat through sheer hard works. The GoAP awards only Govt school teachers though private school are equally talented  and serving with the best of their capacities, she reasoned.

Aruni, who runs Green Mount School here as its secretary, underscored the vital role of teachers as schools are instrumental in laying the foundation of children’s future and urged the teachers to continue to serve with dedication.

VC Dr Harsh Sadawarti, while highlighting objective of the awards, said that the names recommended by state’s higher secondary school principals on the basis of their academic performances besides co-curricular activities and nominated by students were evaluated by the CTU directors Rohit Sharma & Sanjay Sharma after visiting various schools to identify the awardees.

Awardee Juli Jerang, MSc (Botany) from Tamil Nadu serving in Eklabya Public School, said the award would enthuse the teachers to carry forward their teaching mission with sincerity to enlighten the young minds while awardee Bikram Lollen, who served as principal of Oju Mission School, said that private school teachers though worked too hard but go unrecognised. None could deny that teachers are machines  to make students mentally and physically fit to face their future lives.

The trio later gave away the award to the applause of the gathering.

Related posts