National Championship-2018 | State taekwondo team wins 14 medals

ITANAGAR, Nov 08: Arunachal taekwondo team brought laurels for the state by winning 14 medals – gold & silver five each & four bronze – in 37th National Senior Taekwondo Kyorugi & 10th Poomsae Taekwondo Championship-2018 during November 2 to 4 last at Cuttack in Odisha.

The team under coach Horn Yadar  achieved the success, according to Arunachal Taekwondo Association GS Tara Tagin.

Gold: Gangphung Gangsa (police) in mixed pair Poomsae U-30-year category;  Rupa Bayor (2 gold in individual & mixed pair Poomsae, female) under-30-year category; Bengia Takap (Mixed Pair Poomsae, under-40-year category & Tarak Biyan (mixed pair Poomsae, under-40-year category).

Silver: Gangphung Gangsa (police) (group Poomsae U-30-year category); Tana Suraj (2 silver in individual & group Poomsae, under-30-year category); Rinjit Biswakarma (group Poomsae. Under-30- year category) & Deepak Gurung (individual Poomsae, under-50-year category).

Bronze:  Gemnya Rori (Kyorugi senior female, under-49 kg weight category; Langkung Rade (group Poomsae, under-40-year category); Biri Takar (group Poomsae, under-40-year category) & Mechi Tago (group Poomsae, under-40-year category)

Related posts