Papum Pare LCC formed

YUPIA, June 29: Local Complaints Committee (LCC) for sexual harassment at workplace in Papum Pare district has been constituted as per The Sexual Harassment of Women at Workplace (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal) Act, 2013 with Adv Nani Modi as chairperson and DMO Dr. Komlin Perme, labour officer (CO) Higio Nassum, EAC Dani Rikang, ICDS DD Aroti Tayeng, Techi Natu and ChukhuTadap as members.

The LCC would receive complaints of sexual harassment at work place from establishments having less than 10 workers or if the complaint is against the employer himself, where the internal committee has not been constituted.

Moreover, ADC of Kimin, Sagalee & Balijan, Doimukh SDO and Mengio EAC would be nodal officers of their jurisdictions to ensure complaints received are forwarded to the LCC within seven days.

The Act is mandated to tackle the menace of sexual harassment at work place and to ensure the dignity and respect for the women at the workplace. (DIPRO)

Related posts