GoAP effects major bureaucratic reshuffle

ITANAGAR, July 10: The state Govt effected a major bureaucratic reshuffle by reassigning postings of seven IAS and APCS officers on Wednesday.

Upper Subansiri DC Talo Potom is set to return to Itanagar Capital Region (ICR) to replace sitting incumbent Shweta Nagarkoti Mehta, said the order issued by chief secretary Dharmendra,

Accordingly, Mehta has been appointed as DC of newly formed Keyi Panyor district, relieving Vivek H P who was holding dual charge with Lower Subansiri district.

APCS officer Ibom Tao, who was awaiting posting, has been appointed as secretary (State Human Rights Commission); Yomcha ADC Tasso Gambo has been promoted as Upper Subansiri DC to succeed Potom and Bopai Puroik, serving as joint secretary (Puroik Welfare Matters), has been appointed DC of new Bichom district to relieve Akriti Sagar of his dual charges.

Moreover, Dilip Kumar Chutia, Guwahati additional resident commissioner, has been transferred to Itanagar as joint secretary to the CM; Anu Singh, special secretary (monitoring and evaluation), has been posted as officer-on-special duty to Divisional Commissioner (West).

These administrative changes aim at boosting governance efficiency, address strategic needs across various districts and departments in the state, a senior officer who gave the order to this daily said.

Related posts